Is a secure platform that prevents any other users from seeing or accessing your devices once added to your account.
If you need to transfer devices from one account to another, there are several means to do so:
- If you have access to the original account, here is how you can transfer devices.
- Best and easiest method. If you are transferring control of an entire network, it is best to log into myaccount.avi-on.com with your Avi-on username and credentials. In the profile page you will be able to simply change the email "owner of the account." Once changed the new owner will have control of the account and the old owner will not longer have it.
- Moderately easy method. The next method is to remove the devices from the account one at a time.
- If you do not have access to the original account credentials, then as a last resort, you can perform a factory reset. We strongly recommend that you transfer the account using method #1 above.
- Note, the factory reset is a forced disconnection of devices from their original account. It leaves the "image" of the devices on the original app screen of the original account.
- As a result, doing a factory reset may cause confusion and will require the old account holder to have to manually remove the devices from their account using "my device is broken."